|
|||||||||
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
August 2nd, 2006, 11:04 AM | #1 |
Regular Crew
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Toronto Ontario
Posts: 85
|
Website problem
Hey guys,
I've been having a problem with my website and I don't know how to fix it. http://www.pasarprod.com/about.htm I've been using Dreamweaver and I can't seem to fix the grammar issue. I type everything in full capitals and periods, but yet it doesnt show the proper grammar when I save it for web. Anyone know how this problem can be resolved? Cheers, and yes I did make this thread in the Area 51 section. |
August 2nd, 2006, 11:22 AM | #2 |
Air China Pilot
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 2,389
|
You are linking to a .css stylesheet called .smltxt. I would guess that the stylesheet is converting your text.
__________________
-- Visit http://www.KeithLoh.com | stuff about living in Vancouver | My Flickr photo gallery |
August 3rd, 2006, 09:46 AM | #3 |
Major Player
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 595
|
Hi Shervin,
Keith is exactly right... HTML Code:
<td rowspan="6" valign="top" bgcolor="#FFFFFF" class="txtstyle"> <div align="center"> <p class="style4"> <font color="#938C62" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif">About Pasargard Productions</font> </p> ... <p><strong><font color="#938C62" size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif">text</font></strong></p> </div> </td> HTML Code:
.txtstyle { font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; font-size: 10px; font-style: normal; font-weight: bold; text-transform: lowercase; color: #938C62; } Can I also suggest you remove that annoying "anti-right click" javascript code. It's just useless and unhelpful... |
August 10th, 2006, 10:30 AM | #4 |
Regular Crew
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Toronto Ontario
Posts: 85
|
Thanks for the help guys, I've fixed the problem.. but now there is another problem.
http://www.pasarprod.com/index.html <-- Try loading this in Firefox, and then in Internet Explorer. For some reason when you open it up in IE it doesnt show up at all! Any info on this guys? Cheers, |
August 10th, 2006, 11:00 AM | #5 |
Major Player
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 595
|
How strange! I've never seen anything like that before!
I don't have time to have an in-depth look at the moment, but for starters, make sure all the HTML is valid. Use the W3C Validation Markup Service. My bet would be that you've stuffed up some of the HTML in the main table code. If I get a chance tomorrow, and it's still broke, I'll have a proper look. Good luck! |
August 10th, 2006, 11:04 AM | #6 |
Major Player
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 595
|
Problem Found: you didn't close the javascript tag at the start. It's therefore commenting out the rest of the source code.
|
August 10th, 2006, 11:32 AM | #7 |
Regular Crew
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Toronto Ontario
Posts: 85
|
Which Javascript tag? I don't see any!
EDIT: Oh %($ me, my webhost changed servers, I was uploading new files onto the old server! Problem fixed! Thanks Chris!!! |
August 10th, 2006, 07:23 PM | #8 |
Major Player
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 595
|
You open the script...
HTML Code:
<script language="JavaScript" type="text/JavaScript"> <!-- function MM_reloadPage(init) { //reloads the window if Nav4 resized if (init==true) with (navigator) {if ((appName=="Netscape")&&(parseInt(appVersion)==4)) { document.MM_pgW=innerWidth; document.MM_pgH=innerHeight; onresize=MM_reloadPage; }} else if (innerWidth!=document.MM_pgW || innerHeight!=document.MM_pgH) location.reload(); } MM_reloadPage(true); //--> </head> |
| ||||||
|
|